Entitles Arkansas residents 65 or older to the privileges of the Resident Fishing License. A lifetime trout permit (purchased once after age 65) must be purchased to fish in certain waters.
Who needs a fishing license in Arkansas?
Fishing: If you are 16 or older, you must carry a valid Arkansas fishing license to take or attempt to take fish and frogs in Arkansas, unless you are fishing in a licensed “put-and-take” pay lake. Anglers 16 and older also must have a valid trout permit to keep trout or fish in certain waters.
How much does a fishing license in Arkansas cost?
Fishing License Descriptions and Fees
|Combination Sportsman’s License (CS)|
|$35.50||Online Dealers Regional Offices|
|Resident Fisheries Conservation License (FSH)|
|$10.50||Online Dealers Regional Offices|
Are Arkansas fishing license waived?
by Bryan Hendricks | March 19, 2020 at 1:53 p.m. The Arkansas Game and Fish Commission on Thursday unanimously voted to waive fishing license fees March 21-29, allowing anglers to fish anywhere in Arkansas without having to buy a fishing license.
What is the fine for fishing without a license in Arkansas?
Any resident of this state who is required to have a license to hunt or fish and who shall be guilty of hunting or fishing in this state without first having obtained a hunting or fishing license shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be fined in any sum of not less than ten dollars ($10.00) nor …
Can I hunt on my own land without a license in Arkansas?
Deer hunting permits are only available to state residents, which is defined as a person who declares Arkansas his residence, a person who has resided there for at least 60 days, or students studying in Arkansas. … Hunters under the age of 16 do not need a license, but they must be supervised by an adult.
Do you need a fishing license on private property in Arkansas?
Most state fishing license exceptions are intended for privately stocked ponds on private property. … In Arkansas, you need a license unless you fish at a “pay-to-fish” lake. South Carolina is completely opposite and doesn’t require a license on private ponds unless it is a “pay-to-fish” lake.
How many fishing rods can you use in Arkansas?
There is no rod limit here in Arkansas. you can fish with as many as you can handle. 4 is about all I can handle but I have used as many as 6.
How much is a one day Arkansas fishing license?
The Non-Resident 1-Day All Game License will now cost $55, the 3-day license will be $125 and the 5-day license will be increased to $180. The Non-Resident Annual Small Game License will be increased from $80 to $110 and the Non-Resident 5-Day Small Game License is $70, up from $55.
Can I buy my Arkansas fishing license online?
Fishing licenses can be easily purchased online from the Arkansas Game & Fish Commission or from a state fishing license agent such as a tackle shop or outdoor sporting goods store. You can also purchase your fishing license in person in hunting and fishing supplies store, and some discount chains.
How much is a fishing license in Arkansas at Walmart?
Walmart annual fishing license fee – $40. Cost for 3-days fishing permit for tourists – $19. A duplicate fishing license in case of loss, theft, or damage – $4. Walmart charges a very nominal fee to the senior state residents above 66 years – $10.
How much is a lifetime hunting license in Arkansas?
65 Plus Lifetime Hunting License (PLH, $25)
Entitles Arkansas residents 65 or older to the privileges of the Resident Sportsman’s License. A Resident Trapper’s Permit is required to trap furbearers. Harvest Information Program (HIP) registration is required to hunt migratory game birds.
How much is a commercial fishing license in Arkansas?
Commercial Fishing Licenses and Permits
|License and Description||Cost||Obtain|
|Commercial Fisherman’s Permit and Sport-fishing License (CFS)|
|Entitles a resident to fish waters of the state with commercial fishing tackle. Available only at AGFC Headquarters in Little Rock.||$25||AGFC Headquarters|
Can a game warden come on private property in Arkansas?
The Arkansas Game and Fish Commission warns that armed wildlife officers may at any time enter “any property outside of private dwellings, posted or otherwise, in the performance of their duties,” and detain anyone they reasonably suspect of hunting, trapping, or doing anything else that affects the region’s wildlife.
Is it free to fish in Arkansas?
It is Free Fishing Weekend in Arkansas, meaning Arkansans and nonresidents may fish without a fishing license or trout permit. All other regulations, such as daily limits and size restrictions on certain bodies of water, still apply during the weekend.
How much is a hunting license in Arkansas?
Hunting License Descriptions and Fees
|$125.00||Online Dealers Regional Offices|
|Nonresident 1-Day All Game Hunting License (AG1)|
|$55.00||Online Dealers Regional Offices|
|Nonresident Annual Small Game Hunting License (NRH)|