Plenty of Fish does not have a published policy about when it deletes inactive accounts. So, if you don’t delete your account or put it on hold, your account may remain active indefinitely. If you want to keep your account private after your death, do not rely on Plenty of Fish to eventually delete your profile.
Does POF show inactive accounts?
No, they don’t. Inactive accounts eventually fall to the bottom of search results. In other words, if someone doesn’t come back to their profile within 30 days, after 30 days the profile drops to the bottom. People will not see it.
Does plenty of fish delete accounts?
In the most literal sense – if you’re using Plenty of Fish to try and scam, spam, or impersonate someone else, your account will be deleted. This goes for creating multiple accounts as well, or trying to access or use an account that isn’t yours.
How do I know if my plenty of fish account was deleted?
There is an alternative way that you can do, which is by going through the messages that you exchanged with the other users. Basically, if your username or profile photo does not show up in the messages, your account has been removed by POF.
Why do POF profiles disappear?
PlentyOfFish has access to advanced software as well as an active user base who help flag these inappropriate photos. When we find them (and we will, even if they are hidden), your profile will be deleted.
Can I get my old POF account back?
You can not restore your deleted plenty of fish account. You can reactivate your account if you hide it. After deleting the POF account you can not restore it, if you want a POF account, you have to create a new one.
Can you see how long someone has been on plenty of fish?
Conclusion. There’s no way to be notified if new members join the mobile dating service Plenty Of Fish.
How do I delete my POF account 2020?
To delete your POF profile manually:
- Log in one last time using the app or the website.
- At the top of the first screen, click ‘Help. ‘
- Choose the ‘Remove Profile’ option.
- Take a deep breath and click ‘Delete your POF profile. …
- Enter your username and password.
- If you want, you may share your reason for leaving.
- That’s it.
How do I cancel my account with plenty of fish?
Delete POF Account: Step-by-Step Directions
- Log in to your POF account.
- Go directly to the POF account deletion page here: https://ca.pof.com/deleteaccount.
- Answer the required questions and click “Delete Account”.
- Confirm you wish to delete the account.
What happens if you log out of POF?
When you do a search, the results have text that reveals in a general way, the last time a person was logged into POF app including yesterday, a week ago, and a month ago. … However, the user will get any notifications or also messages from POF apps even if you have logged out from.
Why did POF delete my picture?
IT’S JUST PLAIN INAPPROPRIATE AND/OR DISTURBING
Again, though it seems self-explanatory, some members need a reminder of what isn’t cool to be posting on your profile. If your photo is violent, graphic, distasteful, or offensive in any way, it just doesn’t have a place on Plenty of Fish.
What happens if you get reported on POF?
If you report a user for no good reason, your account may be deleted. If you no longer wish to receive messages from a member of Plenty of Fish, you can block them. You can only block a member that has sent you a message.
Why do guys hide their profile on POF?
POF (Plenty of Fish) allows upgraded users to hide their profiles if they want. … In other situations they may hide their POF profile to take a break from online dating. You may have struck up a nice conversation with someone and then lost contact with that person. Only to find their profile had vanished.
Can you tell if someone blocked you on POF?
The only way to know if someone has blocked you on POF is if you go to the message you sent and you hit send message at the bottom. If you try to send another message it will say you have been blocked by this person. If it doesn’t say that then you have not been blocked.
How long do messages stay on POF?
All messages are auto-deleted by our system after 30 days and there is no way to retrieve those.